ESL FACEIT Group - IEM Cologne 2023

ESL FACEIT Group - IEM Cologne 2023

IEM Cologne, is Europe's largest e-sports event and attracts players and enthusiasts from all over the world. As a pioneer in the world of e-sports, ESL FACEIT Group represents the leading independent league. As part of IEM Cologne 2023, an exclusive lounge area for customers and partners has been created, focusing on the captivating world of ESL FACEIT Group and its games.

Our task was to visualize the success story of ESL FACEIT Group at different stations and thus create a perfect, interactive customer journey through the world of online games. Already in the run-up, the lounge area and the technology were planned with the leading creative agency Scholz & Friends and visualized by us through a 3D animation.

The starting point of the Customer Journey was the EFG Universe in combination with "SmartPerform" software and our own video software "Easyvideo" 150 informative contents and emotionally charged videos were provided via a touch display. The display was mounted on one of our UniversAL design stands so that the content could be conveniently accessed and presented on the display. The associated videos were projected onto a stylish screen in front of the installation using a laser beamer. Information panels installed on the side rounded off the experience.

We moved on to the next touchpoint. With the help of LED strips, which form a visual tunnel in combination with titanium tubes, the viewer is literally drawn to the LED wall in the background. Figures, data and facts were played as ticker tape on the LED strips. The entire installation serves to display important information about ESL FACEIT Group. The LEDs were controlled via a Pixera media server, which allows sophisticated 4K to 8K content to be played on the LED walls, intuitively adjusted and changed in real time.

For the final touchpoint, part of the lounge area was staged as a jungle. In the so-called "Variety of Games" creative display exhibits were installed in the middle of a natural plant world. The variety of games from ESL was shown on different sized displays. The space also served as a studio where live interviews, talk shows and social media content were produced.

Skillfully placed ambient lighting throughout the lounge area completes the brand experience and creates a fascinating atmosphere.

We were allowed to take over the entire technical conception of the media technology used, from the first visualization to the on-site support.

Thanks to the "ESL FACEIT Group" for the order and to our partner "Scholz & Friends" for the excellent cooperation.

 

 

Project details

Technique:
- UniversAL Design Stand

- touch display
- Laser projector
- LED Strips
- LED DB2.6
- Astera Titan Tubes
- Astera AX5 Ambientspots

Programming:
- SmartPerform

- EasyVideo

Playback:
- Pixera

 

Further references
Best Class Kinetics LED Wall

The Best Class in Germany

3-2-1 who is the best class in Germany? This is the question posed by the popular quiz show on the KIKA channel. The recording studio impresses with bright colors, geometric designs

Puma Product Launch 07

Puma - Product Launch

In the context of the Fashion Week Berlin 2019 we were allowed to support an event for Puma Football with media technology. We were commissioned to provide the media technology equipment for the Puma

Mercedes Benz showroom, night.

Maybach Atelier Shanghai

The fascinating Maybach Atelier was the result of a creative collaboration between Heller Design, Drees & Sommer, Mercedes-AMG and our team. Our task was to create the technical

a large blue building with a man in a blue shirt.

Endress+Hauser Global Forum 2023

Endress+Hauser Global Forum 2023 in Basel: Focus on sustainable transformation of the process industry More than 850 customers from all over the world gathered at

ESL FACEIT Group – IEM Cologne 2023

ESL FACEIT Group – IEM Cologne 2023

Die IEM Cologne, ist Europas größtes E-Sport Event und zieht Spieler und Enthusiasten aus der ganzen Welt an. Als Vorreiter in der Welt des E-Sports stellt ESL FACEIT Group die führende unabhängige Liga dar. Im Rahmen der IEM Cologne 2023 wurde ein exklusiver Loungebereich für Kunden und Partner geschaffen, der die fesselnde Welt der ESL FACEIT Group sowie ihre Spiele in den Mittelpunkt rückt.

Unsere Aufgabenstellung war es, die Erfolgsgeschichte von ESL FACEIT Group an verschiedenen Stationen zu visualisieren und so eine perfekte, interaktive Customer Journey durch die Welt der Online Games zu gestalten. Bereits im Vorfeld wurde der Loungebereich und die Technik mit der leitenden Kreativagentur Scholz & Friends geplant und durch eine 3D-Animation von uns visualisiert.

Der Ausgangspunkt der Customer Journey war das EFG Universe in Kombination mit „SmartPerform“-Software und unserer eigenen Video-Software „Easyvideo“ wurden 150 informative Inhalte und emotionsgeladene Videos über ein Touchdisplay zur Verfügung gestellt. Das Display war auf einem unserer UniversAL Designständer montiert, sodass die Inhalte bequem abgerufen und auf dem Display präsentiert werden konnten. Die dazugehörigen Videos wurden mittels Laser-Beamer auf eine stilvolle Scheibe vor der Installation projiziert. Seitlich verbaute Infotafeln rundeten das Erlebnis ab.

Weiter ging es zum nächsten Touchpoint. Mithilfe von LED-Strips, die in Kombination mit Titan Tubes einen visuellen Tunnel formen, wird der Betrachter förmlich auf die LED-Wand im Hintergrund gezogen. Auf die LED-Strips wurden Zahlen, Daten und Fakten als Laufschrift gespielt. Die gesamte Installation dient dazu, wichtige Informationen rund um ESL FACEIT Group dargestellt. Die Steuerung der LEDs erfolgte über einen Pixera Medienserver, der es erlaubt, anspruchsvolle 4K- bis 8K-Inhalte auf die LED-Wände zu spielen, sie intuitiv anzupassen und in Echtzeit zu verändern.

Für den letzten Touchpoint wurde ein Teil des Loungebereichs als Jungle inszeniert. Im sogenannten „Variety of Games“ wurden inmitten einer natürlichen Pflanzenwelt kreative Display-Exponate installiert. Auf verschieden großen Displays wurde die Vielfalt der Spiele von ESL gezeigt. Der Raum diente auch als Studio, in dem Live-Interviews, Talkrunden und Social-Media-Inhalte produziert wurden.

Die gekonnt platzierte Ambientebeleuchtung im gesamten Loungebereich rundet das Markenerlebnis ab und schafft eine faszinierende Atmosphäre.

Wir durften die gesamte technische Konzeption der eingesetzten Medientechnik von der ersten Visualisierung, bis zur Betreuung vor Ort übernehmen.

Danke an die „ESL FACEIT Group“ für den Auftrag und an unseren Partner „Scholz & Friends“ für die hervorragende Zusammenarbeit.

 

 

Projektdetails

Technik:
– UniversAL Designständer
– Touchdisplay
– Laser Beamer
– LED Strips
– LED DB2.6
– Astera Titan Tubes
– Astera AX5 Ambientspots

Programmierung:
– SmartPerform
– EasyVideo

Zuspielung:
– Pixera

 

Weitere Referenzen
Hybrid Kit Seitlich 1

Hybrid Kit

Das Hybrid Kit ist eine mobile All-in-one Streaminglösung zur professionellen Präsentation Ihre Live-Formate. Es ist nicht nur skalierbar auf individuelle Bedürfnisse, sondern kann auch an die Corporate

Beste Klasse Kinetik LED Wand

Die Beste Klasse Deutschlands

3-2-1 wer ist die beste Klasse Deutschlands? Dieser Frage stellt sich die beliebte Quiz-Show des Senders KIKA. Das Aufnahme-Studio besticht mit leuchtenden Farben, geometrische Designs

Junkers Bosch 01

Junkers Bosch – ISH

ISH – Messestand Junkers Bosch Der Messestand von Junkers Bosch sticht schon aus der Ferne hervor. Besonders die weit oben angebrachte, 14 m lange LED-Wand zieht

3D LED

EuroShop 2023

Gate to the Future ICT präsentierte auf der Euroshop 2023 das Gate to the Future für Retailer – die digitale Erweiterung des Einzelhandels. Innovative Technologien