DreSo and ICT AG @Motorworld

Transformation in turbulent times.

What the "factory of the future" will look like, what challenges sustainability will bring, and what role digitalization will play in this process were reported on in many exciting presentations during the Drees & Sommer theme tour at Motorworld Metzingen.

Around 150 guests and numerous experts took part in keynotes, panel discussions and in-depth sessions. The importance of the "Factory of the Future" theme was emphasized as it was the most attended event of the theme tour to date. Prof. Dr. Dudenhöffer opened the dialogue and emphasized the need for rapid change to ensure the competitiveness of the German automotive industry. Rene Wolf from Ford Europe spoke about the importance of digital data in the industry. Panel discussions addressed topics such as reshoring, digitalization in production and successful transformation. The event ended with in-depth sessions on various topics. The key message was that the data-driven, digital factory of the future will enable both efficiency gains and sustainable production.

As host of the event, ICT AG took care of all media technology and event technology as well as direction and sequencing. In the opening impulse "Bits and Bytes" by Erik Wolff , it was made clear what role innovative media technology plays and where advanced technologies, such as the real-time implementation of vehicle, building and city simulations, are already being used.

We would like to thank our partner Drees & Sommer as well as all speakers and participants for this successful event.

 

 

 

Project details

Location: Metzingen - Alte Schmiede 1-12, 72555 Metzingen.
Size: The location is approx. 1,600 m² (dimensions 48 m x 33 m), event area approx. 1,150 m²
Audience: With seating - 1,250, without seating -2,300
Delivery: Direct access by truck

Further references
SmartPoints

ICT SmartPoints

With ICT SmartPoints, communication and advertising materials for trade fairs, events and retail are finally digital! Visitors receive a ScanCard, which they can use to download all of the

ICTandFriends2023

ICT & FRIENDS 2023

ICT & FRIENDS 2023 at Motorworld Metzingen This year, the impressive forge hall of Motorworld Metzingen formed the backdrop for our in-house trade fair, the ICT

Fraport Curved LED 2017 01

Fraport Frankfurt

180° LED wall The new LED wall at Frankfurt Airport is technically hard to top: 830 inches (approx. 21 m), a curvature of 180 degrees outwards and a

DreSo und ICT AG @Motorworld

Transformation in turbulenten Zeiten.

Wie die „Fabrik der Zukunft“ aussieht, welche Herausforderungen Nachhaltigkeit mit sich bringt und welche Rolle die Digitalisierung dabei spielt, wurde bei der Themenreise von Drees & Sommer in der Motorworld Metzingen in vielen spannenden Vorträgen berichtet.

Rund 150 Gäste und zahlreiche Experten nahmen an Keynotes, Paneldiskussionen und Vertiefungssessions teil. Die Bedeutung des Themas „Fabrik der Zukunft“ wurde betont, da es die bisher besucherreichste Veranstaltung der Themenreise war. Prof. Dr. Dudenhöffer eröffnete den Dialog und betonte die Notwendigkeit eines schnellen Wandels für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der deutschen Automobilindustrie. Rene Wolf von Ford Europe sprach über die Bedeutung von digitalen Daten in der Industrie. Paneldiskussionen diskutierten Themen wie Reshoring, Digitalisierung in der Produktion und erfolgreiche Transformation. Die Veranstaltung endete mit Vertiefungssessions zu verschiedenen Themen. Die Kernbotschaft war, dass die datengestützte, digitale Fabrik der Zukunft sowohl Effizienzsteigerungen als auch nachhaltige Produktion ermöglicht.

Als Gastgeber der Veranstaltung kümmerte sich die ICT AG um die gesamte Medientechnik und Veranstaltungstechnik sowie Regie und Ablaufregie. Im Auftaktimpuls „Bits and Bytes“ von Erik Wolff wurde deutlich gemacht, welche Rolle innovative Medientechnik spielt und wo bereits fortschrittliche Technologien, wie die Echtzeitumsetzung von Fahrzeug-, Gebäude- und Städtesimulationen, eingesetzt werden.

Wir bedanken wir uns bei unserem Partner Drees & Sommer sowie allen Referent:innen und Teilnehmer:innen für dieses erfolgreiche Event.

 

 

 

Projektdetails

Standort: Metzingen – Alte Schmiede 1–12, 72555 Metzingen
Größe: Die Location ist ca. 1.600 m² groß (Abmessung 48 m x 33 m), Veranstaltungsfläche ca. 1.150 m²
Publikum: Mit Bestuhlung – 1.250, ohne Bestuhlung –2.300
Anlieferung: Direktzugang mit LKW

Weitere Referenzen
SOliver Brandcenter 01

S.Oliver – Hybrid Fashion Studios

FASHION GOES HYBRID. Die neuen hybriden Showrooms der s.Oliver Group setzen ein klares Statement zur Warenpräsentation der Zukunft. Die B2B-Stores präsentieren die verschiedenen Markenwelten und kombinieren die Ware

2021 10 28 HybridSpace 0984

Hybrid MeetUp

#HybridIsTheNewNormal Unter diesem Motto haben wir zusammen mit Holtmann+ das erste HYBRID MEETUP 2021 veranstaltet. Ein hybrides Live-Event, bei dem wir nicht nur zwei Locations

Fraport Curved LED 2017 01

Fraport Frankfurt

180° LED-Wand Die neue LED-Wand am Frankfurter Flughafen ist technisch kaum zu toppen: 830 Zoll (ca. 21 m), eine Wölbung um 180 Grad nach außen und ein

ZF Messestand LED Tunnel 05

ZF – LED Tunnel

ZF Messestand – IAA Hier dreht sich alles um Neuheiten rund um automatisiertes Fahren – innovativ in Szene gesetzt mit vielseitiger Medientechnik. Der erste Hingucker