Bosch Thermotechnology - Streaming

#EinfachDabei - Hybrid Live Communication at Bosch Thermotechnology 

The ISH, the world's leading trade fair for water, heat and air conditioning, is the market and showplace for companies in the sanitation, heating and air-conditioning sector every two years. This year, it will take place digitally, but the usual hustle and bustle of the trade fair will not take place on site. So what can be done to get customers, partners and interested parties on board when it comes to a company's new products and innovations?
Together with BOSCH Thermotechnik, we were able to launch a forward-looking project and accompany it for eleven weeks: the online event series BoschDirekt. Here, the trade audience experienced exclusive live and on-demand formats, product news and direct exchange with Bosch experts.

Think hybrid: Focus on interaction and participation

Instead of a monotonous presentation marathon, BoschDirekt created a collaborative atmosphere between experts and participants. Technical discussions are the highlight on the fringe of every trade fair. This is where contacts are made, product innovations are discussed and new impulses are generated through feedback. It was important to BOSCH to create this dialogue digitally as well. In addition to stimulating live lectures, members of a Facebook group could become part of lively panel discussions. Within the virtual event series, interactive events and the chat function provided a platform for valuable background discussions. A contact form made it possible to arrange exclusive 1:1 talks with local Bosch professionals.

Successful production with high-quality equipment

In addition to a coherent concept, the production was based on high-quality technology. A temporary streaming studio on the Bosch Campus in Wernau served as the backdrop. Here, two conference rooms housed, among other things, approx. 38 m² of high-resolution LEDs, five cameras, LED lighting, audio technology, video feed (Watchout + v4) and various computers for video switching. In this studio, various product videos and thematic contributions were pre-produced and live events were held - target group: Bosch Thermotechnik customers. Science author Ranga Yogeshwar and climate researcher Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Stergiaropoulos were brought on stage to provide top-class support for the Bosch experts.

One studio - endless possibilities

In order to optimally package the diverse messages and information around the topics of climate protection, funding and digitalisation, several formats were realised within the virtual event series: A podcast, two press conferences and the Sales Kickoff 2021 incl. training videos lined the programme of the seven live events. In addition, 20 product and topic videos were produced. BoschDirekt can also be accessed beyond the period of the event series and is regularly supplemented with further content. The BoschDirekt event series is thus becoming a virtual "year-round platform" that guarantees long-term added value for the company and its customers.

As the overall responsible party, we fully supported the client in the implementation of the production series: In addition to the technical implementation, this includes the staging, the content production (LED playback, key visuals, charts), the editing (scripting of the evens) and the direction on location as well as VIP bookings and make-up.

Thanks to BOSCH Thermotechnik for the trust and the great cooperation!

Project details

Further references
BMW Shanghai Auto Show 2019

BMW - Shanghai Auto Show

At the world's largest trade fairs, BMW relies on the emotional impact of LED walls. A four-part LED surface serves as a captivating show backdrop for the press conferences. Captivating videos

MAN Truck and Bus AG 01

MAN Truck & Bus - IAA

MAN Truck & Bus AG - IAA Hanover At the world's largest commercial vehicle trade fair, MAN Truck & Bus AG relies on the emotional impact of

P90372023 highRes future forum by bmw

BMW Welt - Future Forum

The FUTURE FORUM by BMW Welt is a modern dialogue platform for everyone who wants to learn more about the city of the future and help shape it. We

ICTandFriends2023

ICT & FRIENDS 2023

ICT & FRIENDS 2023 at Motorworld Metzingen This year, the impressive forge hall of Motorworld Metzingen formed the backdrop for our in-house trade fair, the ICT

Bosch Thermotechnik – Streaming

#EinfachDabei – Hybride Live Kommunikation bei Bosch Thermotechnik 

Die ISH, Weltleitmesse für Wasser, Wärme und Klima, ist alle zwei Jahre Markt- und Schauplatz für Unternehmen der SHK-Branche. In diesem Jahr wird sie zwar digital stattfinden, das gewohnte Messetreiben vor Ort bleibt allerdings aus. Was also tun, um Kunden, Partner und Interessenten mit ins Boot zu holen, wenn es um neue Produkte und Innovationen eines Unternehmens geht?
Gemeinsam mit BOSCH Thermotechnik durften wir ein zukunftsweisendes Projekt ins Leben rufen und elf Wochen lang begleiten: die Online-Veranstaltungsreihe BoschDirekt. Hier erlebte das Fachpublikum exklusive Live- und On-Demand-Formate, Produktnews und den direkten Austausch mit den Experten von Bosch.

Hybrid denken: Interaktion und Teilhabe im Fokus

Statt einem monotonen Präsentationsmarathon hat BoschDirekt eine gemeinschaftliche Atmosphäre zwischen Experten und Teilnehmern erzeugt. Fachgespräche sind das Highlight am Rande jeder Messe. Hier werden Kontakte geknüpft, Produktneuheiten besprochen und durch Feedback neue Impulse gesetzt. BOSCH war es wichtig, diesen Dialog auch digital zu schaffen. Neben anregenden Live-Vorträgen konnten Mitglieder einer Facebook-Gruppe Teil lebhafter Podiumsdiskussionen werden. Innerhalb der virtuellen Veranstaltungsreihe gaben interaktive Events und die Chatfunktion wertvollen Hintergrundgesprächen eine Plattform. Ein Kontaktformular ermöglichte die Vereinbarung exklusiver 1:1-Gespräche mit lokalen Bosch-Profis.

Erfolgreiche Produktion mit hochwertiger Ausstattung

Die Grundlage der Produktion bildete neben einem schlüssigen Konzept hochwertigste Technik. Ein temporäres Streaming-Studio auf dem Bosch Campus in Wernau diente als Kulisse. Hier wurden in zwei Konferenzräumen unter anderem ca. 38 m² hochauflösende LEDs, fünf Kameras, LED-Beleuchtung, Audiotechnik, Videozuspielung (Watchout + v4) und diverse Rechner für Video-Schaltungen untergebracht. In diesem Studio wurden diverse Produktvideos und Themen-Beiträge vorproduziert und Live-Events durchgeführt – Zielgruppe: die Kunden von Bosch Thermotechnik. Zur hochkarätigen Unterstützung der Bosch-Experten wurden z.B. Wissenschaftsautor Ranga Yogeshwar und Klimaforscher Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Stergiaropoulos auf die Bühne geholt.

Ein Studio – endlose Möglichkeiten

Um die vielfältigen Botschaften und Informationen rund um die Themen Klimaschutz, Förderung und Digitalisierung optimal zu verpacken, wurden mehrere Formate innerhalb der virtuellen Veranstaltungsreihe realisiert: Ein Podcast, zwei Pressekonferenzen und das Vertriebs-Kickoff 2021 inkl. Schulungsvideos säumten das Programm der sieben Live-Veranstaltungen. Darüber hinaus wurden 20 Produkt- und Themen-Videos produziert. BoschDirekt ist auch über den Zeitraum der Veranstaltungsreihe hinaus abrufbar und wird regelmäßig um weitere Inhalte ergänzt. Aus der Veranstaltungsreihe BoschDirekt wird so eine virtuelle „Ganzjahres-Plattform“, die dem Unternehmen und den Kunden langfristigen Mehrwert garantiert.

Als Gesamtverantwortliche haben wir den Kunden in der Umsetzung der Produktionsreihe vollumfänglich unterstützt: Neben der technischen Umsetzung zählt dazu die Inszenierung, die Contentproduktion (LED-Bespielung, Key-Visuals, Charts), die Redaktion (Scripting der Evens) und die Regie vor Ort sowie VIP-Buchungen und Maske.

Danke an BOSCH Thermotechnik für das Vertrauen und die tolle Zusammenarbeit!

Projektdetails

Weitere Referenzen
Showroom Brand Space Daimer

Daimler – Brand Space

Herzstück des Markenraumes ist eine real gecurvte, 1,8 mm LED-Wand. Die konvex gebogene Wand wird durch den „Future Table“, einen Touch-Tisch mit Tokenerkennung angesteuert. So

Junkers Bosch 01

Junkers Bosch – ISH

ISH – Messestand Junkers Bosch Der Messestand von Junkers Bosch sticht schon aus der Ferne hervor. Besonders die weit oben angebrachte, 14 m lange LED-Wand zieht

HAIER Europe – IFA 2023

Haier Europe Messestand auf der IFA 2023 Haier Europe präsentierte innovative Lösungen und Dienstleistungen unter dem Motto „Connect to Extraordinary“. Unter diesem Motto gestaltete das

HBS Berlin Gruene Beide 02

Die Grünen – Streaming

LIVE AUS DEM HYBRID STUDIO BERLIN: Die Grünen haben ihre Kanzlerkandidatin für die #btw21 bekannt gegeben. Erstmals in der Geschichte der Partei stellten die Grünen